Laserfiche WebLink
TOWN OF TRUCKEE <br /> California <br /> <br />TOWN COUNCIL RESOLUTION 98-13 <br /> <br />A RESOLUTION CERTIFYING THAT THE PAC ELECTION FOLLOWED PROCEDURES <br /> ESTABLISHED IN RESOLUTION 98-02 <br /> <br /> WHEREAS, the Town of Truckee Town Council adopted PAC Election procedures in Resolution 98-02 <br />on February 19, 1998; and <br /> <br /> WHEREAS, the individuals interested in serving on the PAC submitted nomination letters requested <br />to be placed on the PAC election ballot prior to the election; and <br /> <br /> WHEREAS, the PAC election was held on April 16, 1998 in Town Hall from 6:00 to 6:30 p.m., and <br />followed all procedures as set forth in Resolution 98-02; and <br /> <br />WHEREAS, qualified voters elected the following individuals to serve on the PAC: <br /> <br />Business Owner (2 positions available): Greg Havorka, Jerry Wood <br />Residential Owner (2 positions available): Robert De Michelli, Dick Howell Downtown <br />Merchants Association (1 position): Ed Candler <br />Residential Tenant (2 positions available): Steve Frisch, 1 vacant <br />Historical Society (1 position available): Sharon Arnold <br />Chamber of Commerce (1 position available): Ruth Frishman <br />Latino Organization: No nominees <br /> <br /> NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF <br />TRUCKEE as follows: <br /> 1. The individuals listed above have been officially elected for a four (4) year term to the Town <br /> of Truckee Project Area comnuttee in accordance with requirements of State Law and <br /> Resolution 98-02. No committee member may serve more than two (2) consecutive terms. <br /> 2. All members of the PAC are required to comply with the Town of Truckee Conflict of <br /> Interest Code. <br /> <br />The foregoing Resolution was adopted at a Regular Meeting of the Truckee Town Council, held on the 7th day <br />of May, 1998, by Councilmember McCormack who moved its adoption, which motion being duly seconded by <br />Councilmember Schneider was upon roll call carried and the Resolution adopted by the following vote: <br /> <br />AYES: <br />NOES: <br />ABSENT: <br /> <br />Councilmembers Drake, McCormack, Schneider, Snsman & Mayor Florian <br />None <br />None ~~~,~ <br /> Ronald J. Florian, Mayor <br /> <br />Step~n~--~.-~}ight, Town M"~t~ge <br /> <br /> <br />