Laserfiche WebLink
<br />I <br /> <br />I <br /> <br />I <br /> <br />TOWN OF TRUCKEE <br />California <br /> <br />Resolution 2009-26 <br /> <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF TRUCKEE <br />AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO EXECUTE THE SR 89 SEPARATION WIDENING <br />MOUSEHOLE REPLACEMENT COOPERATIVE AGREEMENT <br /> <br />WHEREAS the Department of Transportation and Town of Truckee are working together <br />to develop Improvement alternatives for the SR 89 Mousehole, and <br /> <br />WHEREAS on September 21,2006 the Town entered Into a cooperative agreement with <br />Caltrans District 3 In order to facilitate the development of a PA&ED for the SR 89 Mousehole <br />Improvement Project, and <br /> <br />WHEREAS on September 2, 2008 the Town amended the cooperative agreement to <br />authorize additional expenditures for the conduction of additional tunnel feaSibility studies and <br />baseline studies, and '. <br /> <br />WHEREAS an additional $365,369 In State and Federal funds must be assigned to the <br />Department of Transportation for purposes of completing the PA&ED to create a total <br />authorized expenditure of up to $1,865,369, and <br /> <br />WHEREAS to solidify the agreement with the Department of Transportation to assign <br />additional State and Federal funds will reqUire the Town and Caltrans to mutually agree to <br />amend the prevIous agreements <br /> <br />.....*.* <br /> <br />NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF <br />TRUCKEE that the Town Council does hereby authorize the Mayor, Town Attorney, Town <br />Clerk, and Town Fiscal Officer to enter Into and execute the SR 89 Separation Wldenrng <br />Mousehole Replacement Cooperative Agreement with Department of Transportation for the <br />purpose of preparing the project, Project Approval & EnVIronmental Document <br /> <br />The foregoing Resolution was Introduced by Vice Mayor Wallace Dee, seconded <br />by Council Member deRyk Jones, at a Regular Meeting of the Truckee Town Council, <br />held on the 2nd day of July, 2009 and adopted by the following vote" <br /> <br />AYES <br /> <br />Vice Mayor Wallace Dee, Council Member deRyk Jones, Council <br />Member Green, Council Member Anderson, and Mayor Brown <br /> <br />NOES <br /> <br />a Ilttvi-;t, <br /> <br />Dr Mark Brown, Mayor <br /> <br />None <br /> <br />ABSENT <br /> <br />None <br /> <br />ATTEST <br /> <br />